• Visitors entering the Republic of Korea (ROK) must hold a valid passport and visa to enter the country.
    Nationals of visa waiver or visa-free countries may enter the country without a visa for tourism purposes only.
    For any other purposes, such as employment or education, proper visas are required. Nationals of non-visa waiver countries must apply for visas at the nearest Korean embassy or consulate prior to entering the ROK.
  • Some countries are eligible for the Korea Electronic Travel Authorization (K-ETA) visa waiver. Read more here.
    (K-ETA must be finished at least 72 hours before boarding the flight on the official website.
    However, due to the increased number of K-ETA applications, it is recommended to apply it 1-2 months prior to expected date of entry / Application fee – 10,000 KRW(7 USD) per person)
  • Some countries still require a visa to enter. So please check if you need a VISA to enter Korea with your local authorities prior to boarding the flight.
    Also, please let us know if you need any necessary documents to apply for a visa in advance.

As of April 13, 2020, the following measures have been implemented to prevent the further spread of COVID-19. The visa and immigration regulations below this box will remain invalid until further notice.

1. All valid short-term visas (single and multiple, visa type: C-1 and C-3) that were issued on or before April 5, 2020 will be temporarily suspended.
This will not apply to long-term visas (visa type: A, D, E, F,G, H) and short-term employment visa (visa type: C-4).

2. Visa-free entry and visa-waiver programs will be temporarily suspended for nationals of countries imposing entry bans on Koreans.
This will not apply to holders of diplomatic, official passports, inbound flight (ship) crew members, and ABTC (APEC Business Travel Card) card holders.

3. All ROK’s diplomatic missions will enhance the screening of new visa applications. Applications will be required to submit documents such as a medical certificate issued within 48 hours before visa application and an agreement to quarantine.
Suspension of entry from dangerous regions of China (as of February 4, 2020) and visa-free entry of Japanese nationals (as of March 9, 2020) still in effect. Information courtesy of Ministry of Justice.

※ Countries that are granted visa-free entry for general passport holders

Continent Country / Region
(8 countries)
Japan, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan, Brunei (30), Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand
(32 countries)
United States, Canada (6 months), Guyana (30), Guatemala, Grenada, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, Dominica, Mexico, Barbados, Bahamas, Venezuela, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Suriname, Argentina (30), Haiti, Antigua & Barbuda, Ecuador, El Salvador, Honduras (30), Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Trinidad & Tobago, Panama, Paraguay (30), Peru
(43 countries)
Andorra (30), Monaco (30), San Marino (30), Cyprus (30), Albania (30), Croatia, Slovenia, Vatican City (30), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30), Serbia, Montenegro (30), Greece, Netherlands, Norway (90 days within a 180-day period), Denmark (90 days within a 180-day period), Germany, Latvia, Russia (60 days / 90 days total within a 180-day period), Romania, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Malta, Belgium, Bulgaria, Sweden (90 days within a 180-day period), Switzerland, Spain, Slovakia, Iceland (90 days within a 181-day period), Ireland, Estonia (90 days within a 180-day period), United Kingdom, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Kazakhstan (30), Turkey, Portugal (90 days within a 180-day period), Poland, France, Finland (90 days within a 180-day period), Hungary
(13 countries)
Australia, Guam (30), Fiji (30), Nauru (30), Palau (30), Kiribati (30), Marshall Islands (30), Solomon Islands (30), Micronesia (30), Samoa (30), Tuvalu (30), Tonga (30), New Zealand
Africa & Middle East
(16 countries)
Republic of South Africa (30), Mauritius (30), Seychelles (30), Swaziland (30), Botswana, Morocco, Saudi Arabia (30), Arab Emirates, Oman (30), Qatar (30), Kuwait, Bahrain (30), Liberia**, Lesotho (60), Israel, Tunisia (30)

* Countries without a specified period have a limit of 90 days
** Visa-waiver agreement with Liberia has been temporarily suspended as of July 18, 2019
※ Please note that the above information may be subject to changes.

VISA Support

We provide visa support to the attendees that require it in order to attend the conference.

For more information and application, please refer the following websites: